Gabriel Pierné
Fantaisie-Impromptu, op. 4.  An early work by Gabriel Pierné that has been sadly neglected for the past century. Somewhat reminiscent of Ravel’s Tzigane with its strong solo passage in the opening, the music is quintessentially Pierné. This edition has been edited by John Craton.

Pages: 12 pp. (piano), 5 pp. (violin pt.), 8½” x 11”
Level: Moderately advanced
Performance Time: App. 5 min.

Click on score for larger view

Close Window or Go to Catalogue