John Craton
Piano Sonata No. 2 in B Major. Composed for pianist Barbara Gallagher, the sonata is in three movements and utilizes harmonies and modulations typical of the Romantic era. Movements: Allegretto; Lento; Allegro molto—Allegro moderato—Allegro molto (“Harlequinade”).

Pages: 19 pp., 8½” x 11”
Level: Advanced
Performance Time: App. 17 min.

MIDIs of this work can be heard here

Click on score for larger view

Close Window or Go to Catalogue