John Craton
Six Miniatures. The work consist of six short pieces for solo piano, each designed to focus on various early intermediate keyboard techniques. The pieces are titled “Sunrise,” “Passepied,” “ Wistful Moment,” “Minuet,” “Butterflies,” and “Syncopated Notions,” and the collection was composed for and dedicated to Sarah Pelham.

Pages: 11 pp., 8½” x 11”
Level: Early intermediate
Performance Time: Individually app. 1 to 2½ min.; Total app. 10 min.

Click on score to see a larger image

Close Window or Go to Catalogue