John Craton
Mandolin Concerto No. 4 in G Major. Composed for British mandolinist Alison Stephens, the concerto is an homage to the nineteenth-century American composer Theodore von La Hache. Reflecting La Hache’s charateristic optimism, it consists of three movements: 1. Allegretto non troppo; 2. Adagio—Andante con moto—Adagio; and 3. Allegro vivo. This edition has been transcribed for mandolin and piano.

Pages: 21 pp. (piano pt.), 10 pp. (mandolin pt.), 8½” x 11”
Level: Advanced
Performance Time: App. 17 min.

MIDIs of this work can be heard here

Click on score for larger image

Close Window or Go to Catalogue