John Craton
Four Cornish Sketches. For violin and piano, written for British violinist Sue Aston. Each of the four movements depicts a scene from Cornwall, England: “Mên Scryfa,” “The Pixies of Bellever Tor,” “St. Madron’s Well,” and “The Padstow ’Obby ’Oss.” Background information for each is included with the publication.

Pages: 31 pp. (piano pt.), 10 pp. (violin pt.); 8½” x 11”
Level: Moderately advanced to advanced
Performance Time: Individually app. 2½ to 5½ min.; Total app. 15 min.

A performance of this work by violinist Lisa Ferrigno and pianist Scott Watkins can be heard here. (Used by permission.)

Click on score to see larger image

Close Window or Go to Catalogue